Preloader
Logo: Chris Benz
&nsbp
DEEP 1000M SHARKPROJECT EDITION

Chris Benz

DEEP

1000M

SHARKPROJECT EDITION

Every year, more than a 100 million sharks are killed as by-catch or are targeted for their fins/cartilage. The volunteer initiative SHARKPROJECT e.V. was founded in 2002 and fights on the front line for increased knowledge about sharks to ensure a better understanding of the importance of protecting these animals.

This bundle, consisting of the DEEP 1000M SHARKPROJECT EDITION and the interactive book on incidents concerning sharks 'BLIND DATES - The Big Book of Shark Encounters', is a clear indication of the efforts in place to fight against the extermination of the shark. The inscription on the base of this robust and almost indestructible special edition watch is unique and raises awareness of the 'STOP FINNING' campaign and also features the special SHARKPROJECT design.

This professional diving watch with a helium valve is not only an indispensable companion in the deep blue sea but is also a way for the international community of leading shark protection organisations to raise awareness for their work.


diameter (bezel): 43.00 mm
height: 13.00 mm II width of watch strap: 22.00 mm
weight (without watch strap): 98.00 g

Sharkprojekt

  • Single-sided turnable bezel Device for reading and controlling the elapsed or remaining dive time. The single-side pivoting mechanism avoids falsifying the showed time and therefore assures the safety of the diver.
  • Helium escape valve The helium valve allows existing helium atoms to exit therefore reventing the build-up of internal pressure which can lead to a loosening of the glass of the watch. This feature is dedicated to tec divers as well as other professional divers.
  • Sapphire crystal The hardest of all crystals is extremely scratch resistant, less sensitive to impact, has a very high refraction and is almost indestructible.
  • Screw locked crown The double gaskets mechanism and the additional fine thread of the closable crown warranty absolute water-resistance.
  • solid marine stainless steel case with screw back and screw locked crown
  • engraved case back with serial number and exclusive campaign engraving STOP FINNING
  • high-quality precise quartz movement
  • single-sided turnable bezel
  • dial with luminescent hour markers and hands
  • SHARKPROJECT logo
  • sapphire crystal
  • calendar
  • helium escape valve
  • 1000 m/100 bar water resistant
  • high-quality and durable rubber strap with printed decoration chart or metal strap made of marine stainless steel with folding clasp and engraved safety lock
  • incl. book band "Blind Dates: Meetings with sharks" with a total value of EUR 39.95
Unfortunately, there are no customize options for this product.

Preloader
Logo: Chris Benz
&nsbp
DEEP 1000M SHARKPROJECT EDITION

Chris Benz

DEEP

1000M

SHARKPROJECT EDITION

Über 100 Millionen Haie werden pro Jahr getötet als Beifang oder ganz gezielt als Flossen- oder Knorpellieferant. Die 2002 gegründete ehrenamtliche Initiative SHARKPROJECT e.V. kämpft an vorderster Front für mehr Wissen über den Hai und damit um mehr Verständnis für den Schutz der Tiere.

Mit dem Bundle, bestehend aus der DEEP 1000M SHARKPROJECT EDITION und dem interaktiven Buch über Haiunfälle 'BLIND DATES - Das große Buch der Haibegegnungen', wird ein deutliches Zeichen im Kampf gegen die Haiausrottung gesetzt. Einzigartig ist auch die Gehäusebodenprägung des robusten und nahezu unzerstörbaren Sondermodells im speziellen SHARKPROJECT-Design, welche auf die internationale Haischutz-Kampagne 'STOP FINNING' aufmerksam macht.

Damit ist die professionelle Taucheruhr mit Heliumventil letztlich nicht nur ein unverzichtbarer Begleiter in der Tiefe, sondern auch Signalgeber für die internationale Gemeinschaft der weltweit führenden Haischutz-Organisation.

Durchmesser (Lünette): 43.00 mm
Höhe: 13.00 mm II Bandbreite: 22.00 mm
Gewicht (ohne Armband): 98.00 g

Sharkprojekt

  • Einseitig drehbare Lünette Einrichtung zum Ablesen und zur Kontrolle der abgelaufenen, bzw. der noch verbleibenden Tauchzeit. Der einseitige Drehmechanismus verhindert dabei ein verfälschen der Zeitangabe und erhöht somit die Sicherheit.
  • Heliumventil Leitet eindringende Heliumatome automatisch nach außen. Dadurch wird der Aufbau von Innendruck verhindert, welcher im schlimmsten Fall dazu führt, dass das Glas herausgepresst wird. Dieses Feature ist besonders für Berufs- und Einsatztaucher interessant.
  • Saphirglas Das härteste aller Gläser ist extrem kratzfest, weniger schlagempfindlich, hat eine sehr hohe Lichtbrechung und ist nahezu unzerstörbar.
  • Schraubkrone Die Dichtungsringe und das zusätzliche Feingewinde der verschließbaren Krone garantieren, bei richtiger Handhabung, absolute Wasserdichtigkeit.
  • Gehäuse aus Marine-Edelstahl mit verschraubtem Gehäuseboden und verschraubter Krone
  • gravierter Gehäusebodendeckel mit Seriennummer und exklusiver Kampagnenprägung STOP FINNING
  • hochwertiges, ganggenaues Quarzwerk
  • einseitig drehbare Lünette
  • Zifferblatt mit nachleuchtenden Indexen und Zeigern
  • SHARKPROJECT Logo
  • Saphirglas
  • Datum
  • Heliumventil
  • 1000 m/100 bar wasserdicht
  • hochwertiges und langlebiges Kautschukband mit aufgedruckter Deko-Tabelle oder Metallband aus Marine-Edelstahl mit Tauchverlängerung und gravierter Sicherheitsschließe
  • inkl. Buchband "Blind Dates: Begegnungen mit Haien" im Wert von EUR 39.95
Für dieses Produkt gibt es leider keine Customize-Optionen.